What Makes People Laugh?

These are two personal experiences where I laughed out loud for real and wanted to share how the jokes that we enjoy are funny only to the people involved than to everyone. 

Funny is subjective and while I am not the funniest person in the room, I know some funsies were had and was able to capture these not so gentle moments for you to see.

Image from the internet
  1. My colleague and me were working overtime when she began complaining that her mother is going to call her any minute now and will yell at her as she keeps getting late. After almost two hours of complaining, she gently picked up her phone and mumbled, oh my mum hasn’t called yet. I laughed so hard, that I cried. May be it was stress and boredom, but I laughed hard.
  2. Me and my sister were talking when she remembered her ex best friend who was pregnant, and how their relationship is no more. As she was going into details, I interrupted by saying, her baby is going look ugly. We both laughed and that was that.

If you want to know more about the funny bits of writing I did you can check out here.

How to write humor

Comics to read

Some articles you might like to read

How to network

How to write more

How write engaging

Turning 35

I don’t have an answer on how’s it going but how many of us know how it’s going? And if you do know that, then you are so lucky!

Bruised Nail | Short Story

Have you ever hurt your finger in the office while slamming the drawer after a rough discussion with colleague? Did you ever find the staple pin prick your finger and blood ooze all out on your working desk? Or did you ever find yourself tripping over loose wires? These are some of the injuries you…

What to do When your nemesis is doing better than you?

I know how the world is unjust and the biggest turd is getting promoted, and your hard work is looking pale in comparison to their BS. So, what to do? You conspire. This post is dedicated to the part of you that you often neglect because we are often ashamed to admit we are feeling…

Leave a comment