Junji Ito Collection Netflix Series – Read Manga Before Watching

Heyo If you’re here then you are either looking for the series to watch or looking for a review. I’m here to say that I’m yet to watch and review the entire series, but want to take this opportunity to showcase, Manga reviews. Or like I want to call them; fan analysis. Because each panel is filled with gorgeous illustration that you need time to savor.

This might be the old way of thinking, (reading is better than watching and all that but hear me out please), when you read manga and when you watch anime the experience is starkly different. Reading is a joy, as you take on the rich illustration of each page, you will realize the genius of the author. The animation doesn’t do the justice of the visual storytelling, and trust me you will keep swiping the pages of the comic.

I am in one way or the other procrastinating on watching because the manga was so good I don’t feel like ruining it. I’ve also not read any reviews and that is so new to me because I generally dive first for reviews when it comes to any movies or series. But this time it is different. I want to keep an empty mind before going ahead with the series and fine I will even though I have my own reservations.

Now enough of me rambling on why reading is better than watching even when I have not given it a chance, but hey the trailer was long, and it gave a fair idea on what to expect. As far as I am concerned, the anime took out all the rich detailed illustration and for that I have a major problem. Which is why I will revisit the older version of manga again and again.

If you’re new here which mostly you are then it is my delight to introduce you to my writing of the master of macabre Junji Ito. Please have a look at these, there are more which I am yet to write about but this is a list which I want to come back to. I’m yet to write about manga on school of dissolution and crying woman and a few I will share soon.

So if you’re still here, then you should definitely give this a go, and follow for more!

  1. Hanging Balloons Here
  2. Return of Hanging Balloons Here
  3. Human Chair Here 
  4. Gentle Goodbye Here
  5. Phantom Mansion Here
  6. Library of illusions Here
  7. Whispering Woman Here
  8. Layers of Fear Here
  9. Uzumaki Here
  10. Love as Scripted Here
  11. Long Dream Here
  12. The Enigma of Amigara Faults
  13. Ryokan by Junji Ito

Leave a comment